Have laptop, will blog.
Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Wave of Sadness… Or Not

I thought I was done being sad.

It turns out, sadness hits when you least expect it.

There I was, waiting for a cab at the airport, fresh from an awesome vacation, when all of a sudden I remembered something. The memory brought tears to my eyes instantly, and I felt a huge wave of sadness.

It was almost weird now that I think about it; it felt like I was being transported to another place and time for a moment.

I remembered that place, just you and me… Your head on my lap, my hands on your head… I remembered rubbing your head, massaging your scalp until you fell asleep, and continuing to do so long after you dozed off.

The memory was so random and unexpected, I don’t even know what triggered it.

It made me realize something–Being sad is a choice, just like being happy is. I mean, it’s been a while since I last felt emotionally vulnerable, and it’s because I haven’t been thinking about the past in a sentimental way. I’ve been taking the hard approach to it–being angry and defiant at what happened. I guess it’s been working because honestly, I’ve been better than okay the past few weeks.

But earlier, I gave in. I let the blues take over, if only for a few seconds. And then I chose to stop the tears from falling, to stop being sad and to stop looking like a crazy, hot mess at the airport.;-)

I guess every emotion is a result of what the mind tells the heart to feel.

******

^^I can’t believe I just went all Paulo Coehlo on my blog. Hehehe. Let me talk about something else.

I wish I can tell you about my Bangkok trip with the RX airstaff, but I’m too lazy to do it now. I went straight to work from the airport, that’s why.

I’ll blog about it next time.

Here’s what I can tell you, though. While I was there, I realized I’m the WORST at taking pictures–mostly because I rarely take any. I just almost always never have the energy and enthusiasm to get my camera out of my bag, set it up, and do all the taxing things that go along with photography. All I have is a good ol’ digicam, so it’s supposed to be simple, right? Oh well. I guess it’s safe to say that photography just isn’t for me. I appreciate good photos, though. I admire those people who can capture beauty, in ways you’d never imagine.

But personally, I’d really much rather just pose and smile than take pictures. That’s just me.=P

******

Before I shut my computer down, here’s something that made me smile in the elevator on my way up to the station (a conversation between friends, 2 girls and 2 boys):

Girls: (teasing Boy 1 to Boy 2)- Uuuy, sige nga kiss mo sya.

Boy 1: Sige ba, gusto mo gawin ko pang ice cream mukha nya eh.

Gross, right? But it made me smile. Hahaha.

I’m tired and you can probably tell from my writing, so I’m gonna end this now. Peace out!=P

2 Responses to “A Wave of Sadness… Or Not”

  1. that’s why you have me take pictures, then have them meet your approval. LOL.

  2. we’ll be your photographer √ú


Leave a Reply

